Saturday, September 18, 2010

Um...Do I know you?


That's what it seems like Sheba is thinking when we let her go free at the dog park. No matter how loud or firm you are calling out her name, she keeps romping, frolicking and playing as if you don't even exist. She doesn't even turn to see who is calling her name! Sometimes it makes me feel like we have no control over her, which is the case depending on the situation. Then, I have to recall all of the forums I've indulged in reading and realize that it's just those darn Shiba Inus, determined and have a mind of their own.

It doesn't matter the reason why I am calling her, yesterday all I wanted to do was play a game of fetch. She doesn't really fetch unless we're at home, but she will sprint towards the object's landing, sniff it and then abandon it. We call this doggy ADD, because she is easily distracted. I do love to see her galloping and sprinting at the dog park and even in our backyard. She looks like a gazelle running in open fields of Africa. Probably would have named her Gazelle had she been ours from the beginning.

As always, I love my Sheba Diva!


No comments:

Post a Comment